Ben Barker: Developing Extreme Destinations

Sign up to RAD news

Ben Barker, the Managing Director of EXTREME’s International Sports and Leisure Destinations

Growing up in the UK Ben had a fascination with travel and has lived all over the world from the Middle East to South East Asia the Americas and Africa. He graduated with a degree in Hotel and Tourism and started his career in tourism as a tour operator in the UK. Ben has 20 years experience in project management and business consultancy in sports, entertainment and leisure destinations.

Ben is currently running EXTREME Destinations who consult, design, develop and operate extreme and adventure sports parks, hotels and complexes around the world.

Tune in to find out how Ben got into the travel and entertainment industry and what projects EXTREME Destinations are working on. 

Watch the live chat on Wednesday, December 9!

International times:

7AM USA Eastern Time
12pm UK
1pm Central Europe
4pm UAE

Watch the live episode on Rad Season’s YouTube channel or Facebook Page.

Sign up to RAD news

Oli Russell-Cowan

The concept for Rad Season came about when I was trekking around Latin America. I found it difficult to find cool events and festivals going on that were a bit different and had an element of adventure and general radness to them. I knew that there was always something rad worth going to somewhere in the world, but there was no single platform bringing them together for like-minded people. With over 15 years experience in international business development, spanning multiple industries including action sports, events, media, digital, ICT, travel and tourism, I decided to combine them all with Rad Season.

Comments

Leave a comment

X

RAD ACCESS PASS

Subscribe for the latest action sports, adventure, crazy carnivals and music festivals, news, travel tips and giveaways!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Rad Season
Rad Season
Top